Due to the upcoming creation of the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences (effective July 1), and the renaming of the existing School of Education and Professional Studies to "School of Education), several changes to the membership rules for the Standing Committees of the Faculty will be necessary.

In order to facilitate the transition, we propose that this Spring's committee election be conducted under the following special rules:

- 1) In situations where faculty members can only vote for candidates from their school, the election will be conducted based on future school membership as of July 1, 2024.
- 2) In situations where committees require at least one member per school, this shall be understood as "at least one member for each of the five schools as of July 1, 2024.
- 3) For the Committee on Academic Advising, one of the at large seats up for election this Spring shall be reserved for the School of Education, and the existing School of Education and Professional Studies seat shall be designated for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences.
- 4) For the Excellence in Teaching Committee, one additional seat shall be added for the School of Education, with a two-year term, and the existing School of Education and Professional Studies seat shall be designated for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences.
- 5) For the Grade Appeals Committee, the existing at-large seat shall be designated for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, and the existing School of Education and Professional Studies seat shall be designated for the School of Education
- 6) For the Information Technology Committee, the School of Education and Professional Studies that is up for election this semester shall be reserved for the School of Education, and the other two School of Education and Professional Studies seats shall be designated for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences.
- 7) For the International Education Committee, one of the at large seats up for election this Spring shall be reserved for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, and the existing School of Education and Professional Studies seat shall be designated for the School of Education.
- 8) For the Online Learning Committee, one seat shall be temporarily added for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, and the existing School of Education and Professional Studies seat shall be designated for the School of Education.
- 9) For the Sabbatical Leave Committee (AAUP), the at-large seat shall be reserved for the College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, and the existing School of Education and Professional Studies seat shall be designated for the School of Education.